Pakistan Vs South Africa Live in semi-final of T20 World Cup

icc-t20wc-logo

The semi-finals of ICC World Twenty20 kicks-off from Thursday at Trent Bridge where the two mighty teams Pakistan and South Africa will play for the spot in the finals of T20 World Cup 2009. Pakistan are the runner-ups in the ICC World T20 2007 at South Africa. The first match of semifinal of T20 World Cup is scheduled as:
Pakistan Vs South Africa – 1st Semi-final
on 18th June Thursday
At Trent Bridge, Nottingham
Time : 17:30 local , 16:30 GMT , 21:30 Pakistan, 22:00 India, 20:30 UAE

Preview of 1st Semi-final : Pak Vs RSA

With the poor start in the warm-up matches and first group match, Pakistan seemed to be getting out of track from this year’s T20 World Cup. Pakistan lost its both warm-up matches played before the official T20 World Cup matches in England. South Africa was the one with India who defeated Pakistan in the warm-ups. Now Pakistan play SA in different stage of game, the last gate for finals of T20 World Cup. Further, Pakistan was defeated by the host nation England. But Pakistan came qualified for the super eight stage after defeating the Netherlands.

Super Eight also didn’t seemed to get good start as the fellow South Asian country SL defeated Pakistan in their first match of Super 8s. Now, the team had to do more and had to perform well becase the Group contains SL, NZ and Ire also. But thanks to the all-round performance from the players which made Pakistan into the semis.

With the great winning streak and undefeated in T20 World Cup 2009, South Africa will be heading for a straight away win against the Pakistan. The IPL season in South Africa seemed to be doing a lot for the South African. Some names on the squad are added due to their IPL performances and they continued here the same. South Africa has defeated New Zeamand, Scotland, West Indies, India and England till now in T20 World Cup. READ MORE

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s